Call Now: 516.295.2100

Patient Reviews – Vitals

JANUARY 2017

Rhinoplasty. I was extremely satisfied with my overall experience at Dr. Gerut’s. His staff is so friendly and welcoming. They made my parents and I feel at ease. Dr. Gerut listened to my concerns and answered all of my questions. Overall great experience. Would 100% recommend to a friend. Very happy with the results!

JANUARY 2017

Dr.Gerut and Staff are EVEN BETTER than you would hope! I had a nose reconstruction and a mini face lift.( At 65 I didn’t want to watch my neck droop any longer.) I thought I knew exactly what I wanted when I first went in to speak with Dr. G. What I liked so much about Dr. Gerut was his honesty. He explained , and showed me, that what I wanted wouldn’t look most natural with my shaped face. After spending a good deal of time with me( as if I was the only one in the office) he showed me a compromise vision of what really would look best.Dr.Gerut did just what I expected of him because not only is he a fine surgeon, he is a genuine artist.If you want a skilled, patient, knowledgeable, kind AND concerned for both your happiness & self esteem Doctor (with a top notch Staff), look no further.

SEPTEMBER 2016

An absolutely amazing Dr. From the receptionist Mindy to Joanna, all the way to Dr. Gerut among other staff members, they are really just all great and welcoming. I would recommend this Dr. to anyone! !

NOVEMBER 2015

Highly recommended. Had some Lipo on tummy and thighs as well as fat removed from under my eyes. Was very happy. More races comes from removing extra breast tissue from my son who was 15. His sensitivity and bedside manner was outstanding.

JULY 2015

There isn’t a plastic surgeon that compares to Dr Gerut. I’ve been a patient of Dr Gerut since 1994. He is without a doubt the best plastic surgeon in the world! He is kind caring and honest. He has changed peoples lives . Everyone in his office is amazing. Thank you Dr Gerut. My life wouldn’t be the same without you.

MARCH 2015

I went to dr Gerut about 25 yrs ago for a breast reduction .. 5 kids later my breast still look amazing ..he came to the hospital to see me for the 3 days Tht I was there .. He is great!!! Would love to see him again for one more part of my body if I visist ny.. # 1 cosmetic doc

AUGUST 2014

Male rhinoplasty expert. Dr Gerut. Did my rhinoplasty 2 years ago. I’m a 36 year old male and I was not comfortable with my nose plus I had issues with breathing and constant sinus infections . Dr gerut not only fix the deviated septum and sinus resection but also helps my nose look better . He is an excellent surgeon and I have recommended him to family and friends numerous times . Thanks Dr G.

MAY 2014

I have had the privilege of knowing Dr Gerut for over twenty years now. He has performed NUMEROUS cosmetic procedures on me over that period. He is an exceptional surgeon and a very compassionate man as well. I consider myself lucky to have had the pleasure of calling him my surgeon as well as my friend over the years. It does’t get any better than Dr Gerut, I consider him in a class of his own when it comes to cosmetic surgery. I owe so much of how I feel about myself today to him. In my opinion Dr Gerut is a genius in his field and a SAINT to have put up with me for all these years! Thank you doesn’t even come close to how I feel about this extraordinary man!

APRIL 2014

Remarkable. There are no words in the dictionary to describe how AMAZING Dr.Gerut is ..Not only with his amazingly warm&caring personality, but also with his outstanding work as a surgeon.Put it this way i’ve always felt confident&satisfied w/ Dr.Gerut&his work and have been for years.I urge everyone to defiantely use him.Best decision you will ever make!!

OCTOBER 2013

Thank You Dr. Gerut! I had a breast reduction by Dr. Gerut and I couldn’t be any happier for the results. He made me overcome the fear of having this surgery, the all procedure was discussed and explained so well that I walked out of his office convinced to have chosen the right surgeon. The staff was very helpful and understanding, I’ll highly recommend Dr. Gerut for any type of cosmetic surgery you might need, he’s the best! I get so many compliments for my new look, I look much younger and most of all, I feel great.

AUGUST 2013

Nose surgery. Doctor Gerut was more than a pleasure to go to. His staff was always so kind, caring, and helpful. Hands down he has the best bedside manner and is the nicest doctor I have come across. Whenever an appointment was needed Dr. Gerut is always willing to come in for you. His work done on my nose was absolutely incredible. It was exactly what I expected and wanted before going into the surgery. I am BEYOND satisfied with the results. He is a great surgeon and I recommend him 110 percent.

MAY 2013

THE BEST. This Doctor does amazing work. I’ve had Liposuction, my daughter had her ears done and I’ve seen his work on other people. I only wish I had discovered him sooner. Everything he does, he does beautifully. I wouldn’t even consider another cosmetic surgeon for ANY procedure. In addition, his bedside manner is wonderful. He cares and it shows. You will not be disappointed.

MAY 2013

The BEST! Doctor Gerut is an incredible doctor and his office staff is as good as it gets! My entire experience, from making my appointment till the day I was healed from surgery, was easy and i felt completely comfortable. Doctor Gerut is an understanding and very knowledgable doctor. He answered all of my questions and relieved all of my concerns. I would never consider using another plastic surgeon.

JUNE 2012

Rhinoplasty. TRULY AMAZING!!!! I honestly recommend Dr. Gerut. I went through so many surgeons and it was a gift from G-d finding Dr. Gerut. He gives his all to his patients from explaining whats wrong, what needs to be done, understands what you would like to be done, I’ve never met someone with so much love, care,and patience, His staff is also AWESOME, Colline is amazing was with me from beginning till the end of my surgery, Dina so caring and does her best at helping patients, Last but not least Robin shes great!!! I couldn’t have asked for better results nor think how another surgeon would have operated on my nose Dr. Geruts job is BEAUTIFUL!!!! I absolutely LOVE/ADORE my new nose 🙂 Great JOB!

MAY 2012

A highly skilled and compassionate surgeon. Dr. Gerut operated on both my nose and neck. From start to finish he explained the entire process to me and what I should expect. I have no scaring and perfect results. Dr. Gerut’s skill is unmatched and he is compassionate and caring, exemplifying everything I could ask from a surgeon.

MAY 2012

What a great experience!! This doctor is truly one of a kind. He is caring, spends a lot of time and is completely honest with his patients. From the moment I was first in touch with the office the staff treated me with great kindness and respect as well as did their best to get me in to see the doctor. My surgery went great and the entire staff, including Dr. Gerut, was by my side the whole time making sure everything went well and that I felt my best. This is a spectacular doctor and staff, and I look forward to going back there!!

APRIL 2012

Definitely Recommend. Everyone in Dr. Gerut’s office is very nice and are very caring. They all treat you like a friend not a patient. Dr. Gerut is very easy to talk to because you feel comfortable with him. I always felt at ease byt Dr. Gerut and his staff each time I was I had to go under.

JANUARY 2012

Dr. Gerut is the best! I recommend him to everyone I know. From the moment I walked into his office and after speaking with him…he took away all my fears and anxieties. He explained everything to me and reassured me. His bedside manner is impeccable. His staff of nurses and assistants are so sweet and kind. I am so happy with my results after a few procedures. I feel happy with my self that I made the right choice and I look and feel GREAT !! I have read Dr. Geruts reviews and I am right there with everybody….he is WONDERFUL!!!! Whoever disagrees…well..There are some people that are just difficult and NEVER happy.(Docter beware! lol.) I will continue to refer this Docter to everyone.

JANUARY 2012

Excellent doctor. Warm and very kind,very professional, great choice would highly recommend to all very happy with his work.

JANUARY 2012

When I was looking for the right plastic surgeon to perform an otoplasty and breast augmentation I searched all over Long Island and New York City. I should have just started and stopped at Dr. Zachary Gerut’s office in Hewlett. Dr. Gerut is very informative and has a great bedside manner. He even called me the night before and after surgery! The staff was so friendly and accommodating. I had everyone’s full attention from the minute I walked in the door to the moment when they walked me out. I never felt rushed with anything, from booking to leaving. I truly felt that they had my best interests in mind throughout the whole process. I could not be happier with the surgery and my results.

JANUARY 2012

Very professional and caring. Excellent, natural result. So pleased with entire experience.

OCTOBER 2011

Most amazing and caring doctor. I recommend dr gerut to anyone who wants the best results and a caring, competent doctor to perform their surgery. my entire experience with this office was wonderful. i recently had my eyes done, and thanks to dr. gerut, i have never had more compliments on how great i look. he is an amazing surgeon and actually cares about his patients.

OCTOBER 2011

Couldn’t be happier. I had a Face/neck lift with Dr Gerut and all I can say is that I couldn’t be any happier. I look very natural-even though he made me look years younger. In fact, most people think it’s my hairstyle change that shaved years off my looks! He is truly a very caring and knowledgeable Dr. He answered all of my many questions and gave me realistic expectations as to what would be accomplished with surgery. His staff was equally as caring and always went the “extra mile.” I would highly recommend him to everyone. He is the “best kept secret” in plastic surgeons!!!!!!!!!!!!

SEPTEMBER 2011

I went to Dr. Gerut for breast reduction surgery and after only 4 weeks I look and feel great! Dr. Gerut, as well as his entire staff, make you feel important not just a number. They were there to answer my many questions before as well as after the surgery. I would use Dr. Gerut for any future procedures I might need.

AUGUST 2011

Tummy Tuck. Several patients had referred me to Dr. Gerut, as they were very satisfied with the care they received. Upon initial visit, I knew that he was the right doctor for me! He spent at least an hour with me, answering my questions and laying out what the surgery entails. I never even sought other opinions, as I trusted his experience and really liked his bedside manner. His staff was very nice and accomodating as well. I am now 5 weeks post-op, and am very happy with the results! My friends and family are amazed with how good I look! I highly recommend Dr. Gerut!

JULY 2011

My initial visit to Dr. Gerut was to try to fix an issue I had eventually developed after plastic surgery with another doctor. It was no easy task and Dr. Gerut described all that could potentially go wrong, he didn’t fabricate anything but told me the truth. I appreciate his willingness to try to help me in my situation and I remember feeling very much at ease and cared for.

MARCH 2011

Rhinoplasty. My experience was great and my result amazing. This Dr. not only exceeded my expectations of him….. he has totally convinced all that know and see me, that there is no other Dr. to go to with cosmetic surgery needs!

FEBRUARY 2011

Exceeds Expectations. My nose was broken playiing sports and was making it hard to breathe as well as bent. Dr. Gerut, really took the time to understand, repair and care for me. He has exceeded all expectaions, showed great patience and teriffic communications PLUS GREAT RESULTS!. Highly recoomend Dr. Gerut and his staff.

FEBRUARY 2011

A Great Experience. Everyone in Dr Gerut’s offcie is extremely caring, thorough, professional, friendly, and dedicated. This was my second surgery with Dr Gerut and it will not be my last! I highly recommend him to my friends and clients. Choosing Dr Gerut as my surgeon has been a great experience all around for me!

JANUARY 2011

After years of putting off the surgery due to nerves, I had the greatest experience. Dr. Gerut answered every question I had and NEVER rushed me. The follow up was also amazing! His staff provides the same level of service and it has been an unbelievable experience!!!

JANUARY 2011

From the time that I walked into Dr. Gerut’s office for the first time until now, I have been treated so well by everyone-staff and Doctor alike! Dr. Gerut and I decided that I would benefit from a facelift, eyelift, necklift and a chemical peel. After the surgery, if it wasn’t for the peel, I would have been out within 3 days. I had NO pain and NO bruising-just some swelling. I never took more that Tylenol.The results are incredible and soooo natural!

JANUARY 2011

Fooling the clock!!! Dr. Gerut’s staff maks you feel comfortable & very important. He is warm, caring, and answers all your questions. He is honest about realistic goals. Dr Gerut will turn back the clock. I want to fool the clock!!!My first call to the office was excellent. The consultation was also excellent as was my experience the day of surgery and post-operatively.I would highly recommend him!!!!!!!!!!!!

JUNE 2010

My wonderful experience. I have been a patient of Dr Gerut since 1998 and would highly recommend Dr Gerut to anybody interested in having a wonderful result and looking for a caring Dr. Zachary Gerut has a extremely PROFESSIONAL and CARING staff,and the office is immaculate.The Dr has this presence that exudes confidence,and at the same time you can see how he cares for you, which made me feel SAFE. I had quite a few procedures over the years and i couldn’t have been happier with my results. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND DR GERUT!

 

Copyright © 2018 Dr. Zachary Gerut. All rights reserved.

Privacy Policy Sitemap